imageThis weeks art activity was very interesting. I originally planned to do it with my boyfriend but I thought it would be a lot more fun to do it with my niece. She loves doing new things and is always so intrigued at the process and this time it was no different. Since she is only four, it was a bit hard to explain how to do it but it did not take long for her to understand it. I told her to relax and just go with the flow and it was the funniest thing watching her close her eyes, take a deep breathe and then say “okay I’m relaxed”. At first she  asked why we are just scribbling but then she’d say, I feel like we’re drawing a banana or a flower. Once we were done and she looked at it, she yelled “hey! It looks like a turtle!” She was so happy with the end result of our drawing. When we were done she said, we need to sign our name at the bottom so people know we drew it. It was such a fun experience doing it with her. If I had the chance to do it again I would do it with my boyfriend so I can see the difference from doing it with my little niece to doing it with someone older.

Leave a Reply

