imageThis weeks activity, I thought I was really going to enjoy but I was shocked that I didn’t. I love doing artistic projects but I realized that I’m not as creative as I thought. It is really hard for me to come up with cool and new ideas and it frustrates me. This activity was no different. I was super excited to finally get the chance to do a flip book but when it came down to it, I couldn’t think of what to make it about. I really wanted it to be original but it was so hard for me to think of something. All I could think of was flowers so I went with it. I drew a flower coming together and I tried to draw a person walking towards the flower and picking it up. Sorry professor it’s a stick figure 😦 I didn’t know how else to draw it! I realized that I made a mistake of drawing grass because it is all suppose to be the same in every page and that was almost impossible to do. I had trouble getting the pictures to align to each other therefore it didn’t work exactly how I wanted it to. I’m actually disappointed with the end result but I wasn’t sure exactly what else to do. I’m very disillusioned with flip books now but if I try it again another time I will pick something that would be easier to make more. I wouldn’t do a flower because the flower stayed in the same place and I regret choosing that because it didn’t really show any movement. This was a learning experience and  hopefully it turns out better next time!

Leave a Reply

